DMAR Committees

DMAR Committees are issue-focused teams of dedicated members that help guide and drive our Association. With expertise and commitment, they help address issues to achieve common goals. It’s a fantastic opportunity for members to assume leadership positions within DMAR, connect with industry influencers, and grow their clout.  

Join a committee


Colorado Real Estate Commission (CREC) Advocacy Committee : Monitors and reviews the latest activities and news from the Colorado Real Estate Commission. The CREC Advocacy Committee delivers timely news on contract changes, CREC position statements, rules and regulations and proposed legislative changes.  Learn more here. 

Staff Liaison: Sarah Goode | sgoode@dmarealtors.com | 303-300-8487

Community Alliance Committee

Committee Chair: Lori Pace | lori@porchlightgroup.com | 720-207-4599 
Staff Liaison: Chantel Babb | cbabb@dmarealtors.com | 303-300-8482 

Community Service Committee: Comprised of District Coordinating Committee members, this task force reviews and recommends charitable and community service causes to be supported by DMAR and actively participates in the planning and implementation of community service events.

Staff Liaison: Chantel Babb | cbabb@dmarealtors.com | 303-300-8482 

District Coordinating Committees: Develops opportunities for members in specific districts (North, West, South/East, Central and Douglas Elbert) to facilitate networking and programing of local interests. Learn more here.

North District Chair: Phil Heter | phil@heterco.com | 303-430-7117
North District Staff Liaison: Chantel Babb | cbabb@dmarealtors.com | 303-300-8482 

West District Chair: Richie Averill | richie.averill@kw.com | 303-416-6171
West District Staff Liaison: Chantel Babb | cbabb@dmarealtors.com | 303-300-8482 

South/East District Chair: Matt Mathias | matt@damfine.com | 303-918-0312
South/East District Staff Liaison: Lisa Kallweit | lkallweit@dmarealtors.com | 303-300-8490

Central District Chair: Robb Green | robbgreen@mac.com | 303-885-2924
Central District Staff Liaison: Lisa Kallweit | lkallweit@dmarealtors.com | 303-300-8490

Douglas Elbert District Chair: Matt Mathias | matt@damfine.com | 303-918-0312
Douglas Elbert District Staff Liaison: Lisa Kallweit | lkallweit@dmarealtors.com | 303-300-8490

Government Affairs Committee: Identifies and studies issues of concern to the real estate industry and develops policy positions for consideration by the Board of Directors. The committee ensures that DMAR works with elected officials and community leaders to keep the real estate market and industry healthy. Learn more here.

Committee Chair: Richie Averill | richie.averill@kw.com | 303-416-6171
Staff Liaison: Peter Wall | peterw@crlassociates.com | 303-592-5469

Industry Partner Leadership Committee: Provide oversight and plan activities that will create opportunities for Industry Partners to develop business relationships within the real estate industry. Promote sponsorship opportunities in DMAR programs and events. Partner with other DMAR committees to support or host events and/or community service activities. 

Industry Partner Committee Chair: Angela Grunst | angela@roofbrokersinc.com | 303-944-8363
Staff Liaison: Lisa Kallweit | lkallweit@dmarealtors.com | 303-300-8490

Market Trends Committee: The DMAR Market Trends Committee provides timely, consistent and relevant monthly summaries of valuable local real estate market statistical data for both its members and the general public. Statistics from the “Denver Metro Real Estate Market Trends Report” provide data for the following counties: Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Elbert, Gilpin, Jefferson and Park. Source of the reported data is REcolorado. Learn more here.

Committee Chair: Jill Schafer | jill@kentwood.com  | 720-422-0950
Staff Liaison: Sarah Goode | sgoode@dmarealtors.com | 303-300-8487

Professional Development Committee: Monitor and ensure that the professional development education program is in line with the strategic plan, promote classes and obtain member feedback.

Staff Liaison: Lisa Kallweit | lkallweit@dmarealtors.com | 303-300-8490

Professional Standards Committee: Listens to and resolves ethics complaints and requests for arbitration. The committee members are trained to take an active role in the enforcement of the Code of Ethics in addition to learning the benefits and applications of mediation.

Committee Chair: Derek Camunez | derek.camunez@remax.net | 303-477-100 
Staff Liaison: Amber Alvarado | aalvarado@dmarealtors.com | 303-300-8489

Young Professionals Network: Provides opportunities for members under the age of 40 to network, seek educational opportunities, and come together for special events or community service projects. Learn more here.

Committee Chair: Kayla Schmitz | kayla@fivefourrealestate.com 
Staff Liaison: Chantel Babb | cbabb@dmarealtors.com | 303-300-8482 

 

Join a committee