DMAR Committees

DMAR Committees are issue-focused teams of dedicated members that help guide and drive our Association. With expertise and commitment, they help address issues to achieve common goals. It’s a fantastic opportunity for members to assume leadership positions within DMAR, connect with industry influencers, and grow their clout.  

Join a committee


Colorado Real Estate Commission (CREC) Advocacy Committee​: Monitors and reviews the latest activities and news from the Colorado Real Estate Commission. The CREC Advocacy Committee delivers timely news on contract changes, CREC position statements, rules and regulations and proposed legislative changes.  Learn more here. 

Committee Chair: Gary Bauer | gary@gdbauer.com | 303-909-3001

Staff Liaison: Sarah Goode | sgoode@dmarealtors.com | 303-300-8487

Community Service Committee: Comprised of District Coordinating Committee members, this task force reviews and recommends charitable and community service causes to be supported by DMAR and actively participates in the planning and implementation of community service events.

Committee Chair: Milford Adams | milford@adamsfamilyhouses.com | 303-927-8898

Staff Liaison: Cindy Goins | cgoins@dmarealtors.com | 303-300-8489

District Coordinating Committees: Develops opportunities for members in specific districts (North, West, South/East, Central and Douglas Elbert) to facilitate networking and programing of local interests. Learn more here.

North District Chair: Phil Heter | phil@heterco.com | 303-430-7117

North District Staff Liaison: Chantel Babb | cbabb@dmarealtors.com | 303-300-8482 

West District Chair: Becky Elhardt | relhardt09@gmail.com | 303-279-7979

West District Staff Liaison: Cindy Goins | cgoins@dmarealtors.com | 303-300-8489

South/East District Chair: Greg Nelson | greg@myrealtorgreg.com | 303-507-4865

South/East District Staff Liaison: Lisa Kallweit | lkallweit@dmarealtors.com | 303-300-8490

Central District Co-Chair: Emily Chaney | emily@DenverRealEstate.com | 303-564-3534

Central District Co-Chair: Keri Duffy | Keri@Kentwood.com | 720-308-1585

Central District Staff Liaison: Cindy Goins | cgoins@dmarealtors.com | 303-300-8489

Douglas Elbert District Chair: Julie Voorhees | julievoorhees@kw.com | 303-437-2505

Douglas Elbert District Staff Liaison: Lisa Kallweit | lkallweit@dmarealtors.com | 303-300-8490

Global Business Committee: Encourages and supports international real estate, presents programs designed to educate REALTORS® on real estate markets and issues around the world, and creates networking opportunities for members involved in international real estate. ​Learn more here

Committee Chair: Muriel Martin-Gold | mmartingold@aol.com | 303-898-2134

Staff Liaison: Chantel Babb | cbabb@dmarealtors.com | 303-300-8482 

Government Affairs Committee: Identifies and studies issues of concern to the real estate industry and develops policy positions for consideration by the Board of Directors. The committee ensures that DMAR works with elected officials and community leaders to keep the real estate market and industry healthy. Learn more here.

Committee Chair: Sabrina Zunker | sabrina.zunker@gmail.com | 303-653-4601

Staff Liaison: Peter Wall | peterw@crlassociates.com | 303-592-5469

Industry Partner Leadership Committee: Provide oversight and plan activities that will create opportunities for Industry Partners to develop business relationships within the real estate industry. Promote sponsorship opportunities in DMAR programs and events. Partner with other DMAR committees to support or host events and/or community service activities. 

Industry Partner Committee Chair: Doil Storie | doil@storieagency.com | 303-841-6458

Staff Liaison: Lisa Kallweit | lkallweit@dmarealtors.com | 303-300-8490

​Market Trends Committee: The DMAR Market Trends Committee provides timely, consistent and relevant monthly summaries of valuable local real estate market statistical data for both its members and the general public. Statistics from the “Denver Metro Real Estate Market Trends Report” provide data for the following counties: Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Elbert, Gilpin, Jefferson and Park. Source of the reported data is REcolorado. Learn more here.

Committee Chair: Steve Danyliw | danyliw1082@gmail.com | 303-880-1865

Staff Liaison: Sarah Goode | sgoode@dmarealtors.com | 303-300-8487

Professional Development Committee: Monitor and ensure that the professional development education program is in line with the strategic plan, promote classes and obtain member feedback.

Committee Chair: Libby Levinson | libby@libbysellsdenver.com | 303-331-1400

Staff Liaison: Lisa Kallweit | lkallweit@dmarealtors.com | 303-300-8490

Professional Standards Committee: Listens to and resolves ethics complaints and requests for arbitration. The committee members are trained to take an active role in the enforcement of the Code of Ethics in addition to learning the benefits and applications of mediation.

Committee Chair: John Danyliw | john@danyliwassociates.com | 303-880-2585

Staff Liaison: Cindy Goins | cgoins@dmarealtors.com | 303-300-8489

Young Professionals Network: Provides opportunities for members under the age of 40 to network, seek educational opportunities, and come together for special events or community service projects. Learn more here.

Committee Chair: Connie Kraska | connie.kraska@gmail.com | 303-962-4272

Staff Liaison: Chantel Babb | cbabb@dmarealtors.com | 303-300-8482 

 

Join a committee