Update on COVID-19 restrictions as of 11/20/20

November 20, 2020



Per the Colorado Association of REALTORS® General Counsel, Scott Peterson, open houses are officially prohibited as part of the new restrictions in the 15 counties (Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Jefferson, La Plata, Logan, Mesa, Morgan, Routt, Summit and Washington) that have moved to a Level Red classification on the state of Colorado's new COVID-19 dial.
In-person showings are allowed, however, with brokerage office capacity limited to 10% of staff. Please take the necessary precautions while showing homes with buyers (i.e. masks, gloves, physical distancing, etc.).
For more information, please refer to:

DMAR will continue to monitor this situation and is hoping for additional guidance from state agencies specifically addressing real estate activities. We will update members as additional information becomes available.

If you have any questions, please contact DMAR’s Director of Government Affairs, Peter Wall, at 303-880-7405.

DMAR's COVID-19 Portal